Search This Blog

Sunday, April 15, 2007

#283: Hand Pass Explanation

In hockey, it's illegal to make a pass to another teammate using your hands EXCEPT if the beginning and end of the pass is within your defensive zone. It's not that hard of a rule to know and any hockey fan knows this. Yet every time a legal hand pass happens in a game, the announcers have to mention the exception and how it's not illegal like everyone watching the game has never seen hockey before. It's insulting and annoying and even for the viewers that might not know anything about hockey that are watching (of which I estimate are very few) they most likely won't care about this fact, which if they don't know, probably means there's a ton of other things going on in the game they have no clue about which aren't being explained to them. Severity: 3